Gala 2022 Honoring Georgiana Pickett & Muna Tseng – Danspace Project
View all

Gala 2022 Honoring Georgiana Pickett & Muna Tseng

CO-CHAIRS  Olga Garay-English, Melissa Levin
HONORARY CHAIRS  Ping Chong, Bill T. Jones, Dianne McIntyre
HOST  Charmaine Warren
SPEAKERS  Ping Chong, Sixto Wagan
PERFORMERS  Kyle Abraham, Jordan Demetrius Lloyd, Jasmine Hearn, Iréne Hultman,

Miki Orihara, UFly Mothership (Tendayi Kuumba & Greg Purnell)

5:30 Honoree Reception with Wine & Savories
7:00 Performances
8:00 Garden After-Party & Dessert


Platinum Circle of 10 guests $15,000
Gold Circle of 8 guests $10,000
Silver Circle of 6 guests $5,000
To purchase a Platinum, Gold, or Silver Circle, please contact Severine Kaufman at or (212) 674-3554

Platinum Single Ticket $1,000
Gold Single Ticket $750
Silver Single Ticket $500

Sliding Scale Performance & After-Party $250, $100, $75, $50

We are currently at capacity for this event. Please check back closer to April 5, 2022 as more tickets may be released if they become available. 

Platinum, Gold, and Silver supporters are invited to join us for wine and savories at the Honoree Reception in the Church Gardens and Parish Hall of St. Mark’s Church-in-the-Bowery. All ticket buyers are welcome to enjoy performances in the Church Sanctuary and a Garden After-Party with dessert.

If you are unable to attend and would like to send a donation, please click here

Online payments will reflect an administrative fee.

Tickets and donations may also be paid by check payable to Danspace Project and sent to the address below, or via bank wire transfer with no fees. Please contact Severine Kaufman, or (212) 674-3554 for payment information, to purchase a circle, or if you have further questions.

Danspace Project
131 East 10th Street
New York, NY 10003

Danspace Project is closely monitoring the evolving Covid-19 situation and will follow appropriate protocols for in-person gatherings.


Benefit Committee

As of March 31, 2022

Kyle Abraham, Melia Bensussen, Elise Bernhardt, Barbara Bertozzi Castelli, Suzanne Bocanegra* & David Lang, Anthony Calnek* & Linda Sugin, Kim Chan, Ping Chong, Michelle Coffey, Paula Cooper, Jacqueline Davis, Carmen de Lavallade, Jordan Demetrius Lloyd, Diana DiMenna, Katie Dixon & Richard Fleming, Elizabeth Doud, Hilary Easton and Joshua McHugh, David Fanger* & Martin Wechsler, Kamilah Forbes, Vallejo Gantner, Olga Garay-English, Anna Glass, Becky Goldring, Allyson Green, Holly Greenfield, Jane Hait, Jasmine Hearn, Pearl Huang and Peter Hobbs, Iréne Hultman, Bill T. Jones & Bjorn Amelan, Colleen Keegan, Don and Christine Kursch, Thomas J. Lax* & Andrew Wallace, Brad Learmonth & Jon Gilman, Melissa Levin*, Kitty Lung, Nellie Lung, Laurie Mallet, Yael Mandelstam and Ken Tabachnick, Cynthia Mayeda, Esther McGowan, Dianne McIntyre, Bebe Miller**, Rashaun Mitchell* and Silas Riener, Meredith Monk, Sarah Needham*, Jody Oberfelder, Miki Orihara, Eiko Otake, David Parker*, Carla Peterson, Yvonne Rainer, Amy Schwartzman, Mikki Shepard, Miranda Shiller, David Thomson, The Trustees of the Merce Cunningham Trust, Dr. Chui and Echo Tsang, Raymond Tseng, UFly Mothership (Tendayi Kuumba & Greg Purnell), Sixto Wagan, Charmaine Warren & Tony Turner, Helen* & Peter Warwick, Wendy Whelan, Jawole Willa Jo Zollar, Reggie Wilson, Nina Winthrop, Jenny Yee, Tony Zisa

*Board Member

**Board Member Emeritus

Visit our Accessibility Info page for more information about our venue.

Skip to content